Logo

ADVANCED MATERIALS FORUM
India & South East Asia 2021

The Advanced Materials Forum is a 100% free, one-day virtual forum that gathers the brightest minds from the materials science communities to give you the latest application insights and trends in electrification and automotive, powertrain, gears, water and food contact, medical and more. You will also learn about industry best practices, along with the latest sustainability initiatives, innovations and advancements.

Agenda

Track 1: Materials Science and Sustainability

Track 2: Industry applications
10.00 am - 10.05 am (IST) and 12.30 pm - 12.35 pm (SGT)
5 min.

Welcome

Anand Diwanji
Regional Commercial Director, DSM Engineering Materials, India, Middle East & South Africa
5 min.
10.05 am - 10.30 am (IST) and 12.35 pm - 01.00 pm (SGT)
25 min.

Sustainability at DSM Engineering Materials

Kim van Neer - Sustainability Program Manager DSM

Learn more about these four pillars that build the foundation for DSM’s sustainability strategy: Brighter Living Solutions, Product Stewardship and Safety, Carbon Footprint and Circular Economy
25 min.
10.05 am - 10.30 am (IST) and 12.35 pm - 1.00 pm (SGT)
25 min.

Appliance Gears and Actuators

Amit Tolani - Application Development Manager

Appliance designs and performance are evolving, and there are key considerations when selecting the proper materials. In this session we will discuss the key appliance trends driving thermoplastic actuation innovation, including the increasing needs for higher reliability and enhanced performance, higher torque demand for advanced actuation systems, and system compactness aiming at attractive and compact designs.
25 min.
10.45 am - 11.15 am (IST) and 01.15 pm - 01.45 pm (SGT)
30 min.

The why and how of electronics-friendly polyamides

Robert Janssen - Scientist, DSM

During this session, our scientist will explain what e-friendly polyamide-46 is and why we need it. He will also show you what concepts DSM uses to make this e-friendly polyamide-46.
30 min.
10.45 am - 11.15 am (IST) and 01.15 pm - 01.45 pm (SGT)
30 min.

Making electronic components thinner, strong and safe

Vikram Patil - Territory Manager - India (SCW), Middle East and South Africa

Today’s trends in the electronics and mobile device industries make thinnovation and safety paramount. The advancements in materials solutions help you to meet these requirements. DSM partners with OEM’s/TIER’s to develop electronic parts, our strong application understanding of the electronics industry helps you designing thinner parts and still achieve structural properties.
30 min.
11.30 am - 12.00 pm (IST) and 02.00 pm - 02.30 pm (SGT)
30 min.

Design considerations with materials for engineered applications

Sanjay Singh - Application Development Manager

Whether it is producing a part via injection molding, blow molding or extrusion, we provide our customers with information consisting of part design guidelines, molding design guidelines, production equipment recommendations, material handling and drying recommendations, and material safety data sheets. This session provides you with all the information you need to ensure the successful commercial production of your newly developed part – with support from our team of experts at every stage of the process.
30 min.
11.30 am - 12.00 pm (IST) and 02.00 pm - 02.30 pm (SGT)
30 min.

Electrical vehicle charging plugs

Abel Pot - Application Development Manager, DSM

During this session on EV charging plugs, we will highlight materials solutions, material requirements and trends in the market.
30 min.
12.15 pm - 12.45 pm (IST) and 02.45 pm - 03.15 pm (SGT)
30 min.

Choosing the right polyamide for applications

Dr. Nilesh Kukalyekar - Regional Product Manager

There is no one size fits all. We need to find the optimum material for your application and avoid an overspecification. We will discuss selecting a right polyamide for your application based on application requirements.
30 min.
12.15 pm - 12.45 pm (IST) and 02.45 pm - 03.15 pm (SGT)
30 min.

Insights and trends in water contact applications

Pim Janssen - System Expert, DSM

Safe and sustainable water contact solutions are more important than ever. In this session the impact of regulatory changes and market trends on material choices will be discussed.
30 min.

01.00 pm- 01.30 pm (IST) and 03.30 pm - 04.00 pm (SGT)
30 min.

Covid-19 and beyond Engineering materials in the service of HealthCare segment

Piotr Matloka - Market Development Manager Medical, DSM

The impact of COVID-19 is enormous for our personal lives and for the healthcare industry. With material science innovations we can increase safety and comfort. In this session we will discuss a couple of applications used by patients and healthcare professionals, and how engineering materials can further improve them.
30 min.

01.45 pm - 02.15 pm (IST) and 04.15 pm - 04.45 pm (SGT)
30 min.

Optimizing performance & costs of gears used in engine management actuators

Adnan Hasonovic - System Expert, DSM

In the automotive industry there is an increasing need to reduce engine emissions (CO2, NOx, etc), resulting in a growing demand for engine management actuators. In this session, learn why these actuators often require high durability performance combined with a compact design in order to meet the under-the-hood application requirements. Find out what material solution meets both these requirements.
30 min.
02.15 pm - 02.20 pm (IST) and 04.45 pm - 04.50 pm (SGT)
5

Closing remarks

Anand Diwanji

Regional Commercial Director, DSM Engineering Materials, India, Middle East & South Africa
5

Connect with our speakers

Pim Janssen
Pim Janssen System Expert, DSM
Get in touch
Abel Pot
Abel Pot Application Development Manager DSM
Get in touch
Dr. Nilesh Kukalyekar
Dr. Nilesh Kukalyekar Regional Product Manager
Get in touch
Sanjay Singh
Sanjay Singh Application Development Manager
Get in touch
Vikram Patil
Vikram Patil Territory Manager - India (SCW), Middle East and South Africa
Get in touch
Robert Janssen
Robert Janssen Scientist DSM
Get in touch
Amit Tolani
Amit Tolani Application Development Manager
Get in touch
Kim van Neer
Kim van Neer Sustainability Program Manager DSM
Get in touch
Anand Diwanji
Anand Diwanji Regional Commercial Director, DSM Engineering Materials, India, Middle East & South Africa
Get in touch
Piotr Matloka
Piotr Matloka Market Development Manager Medical DSM
Get in touch
Adnan Hasanovic
Adnan Hasanovic System Expert DSM
Get in touch